Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Wild Montana Skies by Susan May Warren

I was originally planning on taking this thing much slower, but if I don't keep up with my reading pace, I don't think I'll be as consistent with my reviews. Don't worry, though. I normally slow down, take a breather, and maybe do some laundry between series - I may even wash dishes depending on how desperate the home front situation is looking. 😉 So, while my house is beginning to look like a tornado hit, what can I do but distract myself with Wild Montana skies? This is the first official book in the Montana Rescue Series, with the novella If Ever I Would Leave You diving in a little deeper to the events leading up to this story. If you haven't already, just save yourself some time and go buy the entire series right now. Otherwise, it gets really frustrating when you wrap up one adventure, but can't start on the next one until you re-sync your Kindle, have to drive to the nearest bookstore, or (Lord forbid) wait for your copy to be shipped to you.

Wild Montana Skies (Montana Rescue, #1)Wild Montana Skies by Susan May Warren
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The only thing better than reading this book is reading it for the second time. I didn't have a chance to write a review last time (Sorry, Susie!) but it was so great, I had to share it with you!!

There is an amazing depth to Susan May Warren's books that will draw you deeper into her stories and the truths her characters discover than I ever could have imagined. All of the characters whose voices appear in this story struggle in one way or another with feelings of unworthiness, which is something I know I can relate to. The beauty in this book is summed up in the simple fact that you can't out-sin God. His grace is way bigger than our failures. But beyond that, Kacey, Ian, Ben, and Sierra are so well written you'll swear you've met them in the flesh. The plot is glorious, the suspense thrilling, the romance... goodness gracious! get me some ice water! Just make sure you have time to read every book in the series, because you won't want to stop once you've started.

You can find all of the books here on Susan May Warren's site, so go get 'em!

No comments:

Post a Comment